Flying Logic Forum
May 22, 2019, 09:26:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: • Flying Logic 3.0.9 has been released!
Click here to visit the Flying Logic home page.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Import custom symbols for symbol tagging  (Read 5184 times)
ossian
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: March 24, 2008, 12:31:58 PM »

I would love to see the ability to import custom symbols for symbol tagging.
Logged
Robert McNally
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 203



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 01:49:57 PM »

Thanks, this is on our list!
Logged
priceless
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2008, 06:55:13 AM »

Hello Robert

I certainly support this feature as well.  It would make the maps that much more personal / memorable.

I am a bit of a mind mapper (one of the reasons I got Flying Logic was to extend my set of tools beyond the simple radiant map).  Being able to add graphics is a big part of creating something visual. 

On the mac, there is an open project called linkback, which is something you should review in case you can make use of it to allow us to link in images from other applications (like omnigraffle and others) and to embed fliying logic maps into other applications (like Curio).

Thanks!

Morgan
Logged
David P
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 12:22:06 PM »

Hi, I'm a newb here, and very exciting to be working with Flying Logic Pro. I know this is an old thread, but since it is a feature request it made more sense to me to continue rather than start a new thread on the exact same topic.

Upon starting to use FL I immediately looked for a way to import my own symbols/icons. I take that FL's library of standard icons is stored in some internal way, since I didn't find any obvious folder containing them. Import of custom symbols would be awesome!

Thanks,
David
Logged
Joe Pearce
CTO, Sciral
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 147



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 26, 2011, 05:03:54 PM »

Importing custom symbols will be included in the next release.
Logged
David P
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2011, 05:54:36 PM »

Importing custom symbols will be included in the next release.

Woohoo! Thanks, I can't wait!
Logged
Jon12345
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2018, 06:03:43 AM »

I am using the Custom Symbols which are great. My question is, how can I have them available by default for all my new documents?

At the moment, I have to import them every time. But I have a standard set of symbols that I would like to always have available. Is this possible?

Thanks,

Jon
Logged
Joe Pearce
CTO, Sciral
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 147



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2019, 01:47:19 PM »

I believe if you use select the Set as Defaults menu item, custom symbols should be saved along with custom domains.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!